Live and Learn

I’m going to the beach tomorrow. In honor of the occasion, I tried to remedy my perpetual dry-skin problem tonight with the only lotion I had on hand–a tanning lotion given me long ago by a friend who specializes in “slap-you-across-the-face” style hints.

The bottom half of my body is now a glorious shade of Oompa Loompa, Gene Wilder Edition.

In other news, I have a prophetic sense that I shall accidentally forget my swimsuit tomorrow and be forced to loll about the beach in jeans. Don’t you hate it when that happens?

One thought on “Live and Learn

Leave a Reply

