Vacation. . .ish

In some people’s reality, vacation entails sitting around on the beach, drinking yummy fruity concoctions.

And in certain realities, you have a meltdown at 7 AM on a vacation morning because you just doesn’t feel like your house is a home yet, and as a result you and your poor, reluctant husband spend the whole day working to a) find and b) transform this:

dresser before

into. . .well, I’ll have to let you know when it’s finished, because I’m not totally sure yet. But when I found this little guy in our 5th thrift store of the day, I couldn’t bring myself to leave it behind. A few fresh coats of paint, some new hardware, and possibly some new legs, and we’ll be in business.

This was after I promised T that if we stayed at home on vacation, we would just “chill out.” Joke’s on him. . .little did he know that running around like a crazy person is my version of relaxation.

2 thoughts on “Vacation. . .ish

  1. I have been there! There should be a magical button you can push and everything for your home will just come together and look the way you want it to. I’m sure scientists are working on it.

Leave a Reply

